2020 Oakland Youth Poet Laureate Announcement & Performances

OYPL Finalists at Oakland Public Library

The 2020 Youth Poet Laureate and Vice Laureate will be announced!

Tova Ricardo - 2015 Oakland Youth Poet Laureate will MC.


All six 2020 Finalists will perform:

  • Chiana Griswa
  • Greer Nakadegawa-Lee
  • Hunter Jackson
  • Jordan Tisnado
  • Michelle Arango
  • Siara Edmond

This event will be LIVE on Facebook:

Youth Poet Laureate Facebook Page

(Facebook will try hard to have you login, but you do not have to!)


This event has already occurred. Visit our events calendar for future events.


Online Program