Holiday & Closure Schedule

See the lists below for Oakland Public Library holidays through December, 2017.

Please note that due to the Library's unique schedule, these days are not always the same as other City Service closures. Unless otherwise noted, the Main Library is open 7 days a week. Brookfield and Eastmont Branches are open Monday through Friday. All other branches are open Tuesday through Saturday.

Main Library, Brookfield Branch and Eastmont Branch Closure Days

  • Friday, December 22, 2017 *Eastmont & Brookfield ONLY* 
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017
  • Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Monday, February 12, 2018
  • Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Monday, September 10, 2018
  • Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Branch Library Closure Days (except Brookfield and Eastmont Branches)

  • Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018