Holiday & Closure Schedule

See the lists below for Oakland Public Library holidays through December, 2019.

Please note that due to the Library's unique schedule, these days are not always the same as other City Service closures. Unless otherwise noted, the Main Library is open 7 days a week. Brookfield and Eastmont Branches are open Monday through Friday. All other branches are open Tuesday through Saturday.

Main Library, Brookfield Branch and Eastmont Branch Closure Days

  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Monday, September 9, 2019
  • Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Friday, November 29, 2019
  • December 25, 2019

Branch Library Closure Days (except Brookfield and Eastmont Branches)

  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019
  • Monday, September 9, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019