Teen Tech Month

Teen Tech Week Logo

Get Connected! 
Teen Tech Month in March!

Teen Tech Week isn't enough for us, so OPL is excited to be celebrating Teen Tech Month!   Learn a little bit about technology and have a lot of fun!

All activities for teens, ages 12-18.

Please join us!

3-D Printing

Photo of a 3d printer

Find out how ordinary plastic can be transformed into a fun, personalized object!  We're checking out how 3-D printers work. There will be a limited supply of 3-D printed objects to hand out. 

César E. Chávez Branch: 
Wednesday, March 6, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Lakeview Branch: 
Tuesday, March 5, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Saturday, March 9, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Saturday, March 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

***

Experience Virtual Reality

Photo of a young person using an Oculus Go

Head to the library to play with an Oculus Go! From inside the library you can travel to a national park, check out a space station, ride a rollercoaster, or tackle your worst fears. 

Asian Branch: 
Friday, March 1, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Saturday, March 2, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Friday, March 8, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Dimond Branch:
Wednesday, March 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, March 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Martin Luther King, Jr. Branch:
Tuesday, March 19, 3:30-5:00 pm
Thursday, March 21, 3:30-5:00 pm
Saturday, March 23, 1:00-3:00 pm

Elmhurst Branch:
Tuesday, March 26, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm

***

LED Plushies

Photo of an LED Plushy

Technology + Crafts = Super cute battery-powered creatures that light up! 

César E. Chávez Branch: Wednesday, March 6, 2:00pm
Lakeview Branch:
 Tuesday, March 12, 4:30pm
Asian Branch: Friday, March 15, 2:30pm
Golden Gate Branch: Wednesday, March 20, 3:30pm

***

LED Greeting Cards

Photo of LED greeting cards

Make greeting cards for any occasion and learn how to make a simple circuit to light them up!

Lakeview Branch: Tuesday, March 5, 4:30pm
Montclair Branch:
 Wednesday, March 6, 3:30pm
Melrose Branch: Friday, March 8, 3:30pm
Elmhurst Branch: Wednesday, March 13, 3:30pm
Temescal Branch:
 Wednesday, March 20, 1:00pm
César E. Chávez Branch: Wednesday, March 20, 2:00pm
Dimond Branch: Saturday, March 23, 2:00pm